Current Board of Directors

  • Ryan Scott (thru 2023)
  • Donny Klemmer Jr. (thru 2022)
  • Adam Swanson (thru 2021)
  • Steve Taylor (thru 2021)
  • Derek Stone (thru 2023)
  • William Blau (thru2023)

USGPA Organizing Documents

USGPA Constitution



Latest News

USA Guts Board Elections

by Steve Taylor | Jan 23, 2014

First we would like to thank Tim Trauger and Frank Brady for their service on the Board; but both have decided not to seek re-election. We are seeking individuals who would like to run for these positions. Those elected will serve a three-year term.

Responsibilities of a Board Member of USA Guts include attending board meetings (typically a teleconference), a commitment to grow the sport, assisting Tournament Directors in conjunction with tournament registration and other duties consistent with helping administer the organization.

Interested members of USA Guts are encouraged to submit their name in nomination for an open Board seat. It would also be helpful if those interested would write a few words explaining their interest, background and ideas for developing the sport. This information will be used to help voters determine who is running for the office and how they might seek to serve the organization.

The deadline for nominations is February 10th, 2014 with an online election to follow a week later. The voting will be open from February 20th to the 24th to allow USA Guts members to vote online. Voters will be asked to vote for no more than two candidates from all those who wish to run. The two highest total vote-getters will become members of the USA Guts Board of Directors.

All those who wish to vote in the election, as well as candidates for office, must be members of USA Guts.

If you are interested in running for one of these positions please contact any of the board members below. Similarly, any questions about the responsibilities and Board membership may be directed to the existing members.


Steve Taylor   (   Term ending 2/15

Dave Brown   (   Term ending 2/16

Dennis ‘Wally’ Walikainen   (   Term ending 2/15

Bob ‘LeRoy’ Sharp   (   Term ending 2/15

Ryan Scott   (   Term ending 2/16